Quilting finished on my Jelly Roll quilt!

Standard

Nearly finished this one!! but have to sew some jammies for 2 of my grandkids who have birthdays in Aug. so the binding is on hold for a day or so. I also just finished the machine quilting on my blue/brown flannel baby quilt, which i think  turned out pretty good!!  🙂 havn’t taken a snap of that yet though.

so here it is all quilted and ready to be squared up and have the binding sewn on!

and this is the backing!  pretty wild eh?

Closeup of the quilting, not too bad, still uneven stitch length and my stops and starts arnt great. but nothing like practice to get better at things.

It turns out all the difficulties i was having with quilting on this was due to the thread i was using, as soon as i switched i was done in a few hours. No skipped stitches no fraying thread.  So I will have to try the Guterman thread for piecing as it does not work well on my machine for free motion!

I have the binding for the jelly roll quilt and  spring sampler table runner all cut and ready to put on, hoping to get that done soon as we are going away next week and i would like some handwork to do.  I have finished , except for the elastic in the waistband, my oldest grandson Justins jammies, he will be four I chose some cars themed fabric for his. Also nearly done my youngest grandaughter Ainsleys jammies, she will be turning 2 a few days after justin turns 4! her fabric is tourquise with pink flowers.   I hope to get those finished tomorrow and then sew my Craftsy July blocks and then do the bindings on the two quilts that need it. I still have to find some fabric for the baby quilt binding will have to check my stash tomorrow i guess. And if i dont have anything i can always go shopping LOL

well even though it is only 9:30 i am beat and think i am going to hit the sack and catch up on some sleep. 

thanks for dropping in!

 

 

 

One response »

  1. what a busy quilter you have been!

    I’m going on a little vacation, and am hoping to have some hexagon’s to take with me as a project to work on. Haven’t made hexies yet, so this seemed like a good opportunity!

    -Alice

Leave a Reply

