Finally!!!!

Standard

  wow did it ever take along time to get this one done… between redoing my sewing room, oldest son home for a week and being sick….
.this little quilt really was on the table for a long time!
I actally finished it this past monday evening, what day was that? the 6th i guess. anyways its done done done. I optimisticaly put the next top awaiting finishing up on my design wall about 2 weeks ago LOL

Here are a couple pictures of the finished quilt, yesterday morning before leaving for work.  the backing is the same as the binding and i didnt think to take a picture of the back….. maybe tonight?

DSC_0187DSC_0188

I took a few more pics after work yesterday when the late afternoon sun was streaming into the living room, and I got some nice dark shadows around the edge of the picture.

DSC_0190 DSC_0191

…..and here is a closer shot of the quilting.

DSC_0195

I am glad this one is done, and am ready to move onto the next quilt top and get it done too.  Hopefully the weekend will see the borders on at least.

thanks for dropping by, must run and get my butt to work 🙂

One response »

  1. Great Job! Nice to see you’re still plugging along 🙂 Spring has Sprung here, and I’m not in the quilting room much, but I should update soon anyway…. Really nice quilt you did 🙂

Leave a Reply

